Reviews

Check out what people have said about Yeners Way!

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 696 reviews)
Excellent96%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Company Reviews

August 12, 2023

Excellent tutorial, all steps well detailed.

Liliana Llanos
Verified
August 2, 2023

Love your design! You explain things very clearly. Thank You For sharing your experience with us.

Sandra
Verified
July 22, 2023

Its always amazing

Pablo Siqueira
Verified
July 17, 2023

I have much respect for Mr Yener as an artist and instructor. I find his tutorials very valuable and am so lucky to have found him. He must be the best instructor.

Mai Vu
Verified
July 15, 2023

Very good

Kismarton
Verified
May 4, 2023

It was so easy to follow and fun! I can’t wait to try it again.

Jevelle Holt
Verified
May 3, 2023

I am very happy with the tutorial and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Magda Kovacheva
Verified
March 29, 2023

I love all your tutorials. They are helpful and very inspiring. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and love for cake art.

Pam Lilly
Verified
March 21, 2023

Love it

Sarah Ali
Verified
February 14, 2023

Such a great range of tutorials available to help develop skills. Made a couple of them and looking forward to trying more

Sheryl Thomas
Verified
February 14, 2023

As usual, a very detailed and well taught tutorial.

Sandra Connelly
Verified
February 1, 2023

love the tutorial

I do a lot of Sculpted Cakes and this is using a different method which I find interesting.

I am very excited to find another technique and learn new skills with the blanket and basket.

Thankyou for your logical explanation, I am not a logical person but you give an easy step by step method that can be applied with other cakes.

Sue

Sue Ward
Verified
January 30, 2023

Fabulous dog in a basket tutorial, expertly explained & demonstrated.

Dawn Blunden
Verified
January 22, 2023

Soooo helpfull

Suzanne Russell-Dixon
Verified
January 20, 2023

Just great!

Ines Klopan
Verified
January 9, 2023

everything i have ever purchased or even viewed from you has been wonderful!

Jo Diodato
Verified
January 4, 2023

Perfect!!

Pierre Osborne
Verified
December 27, 2022

Love love love it

Francine Rochon
Verified
December 25, 2022

Very informative tutorial. Heaps of tips and information. Thank you

Jean Boyton
Verified
December 15, 2022

very well put together classes great attention to detail

Cakemasterdan.JamesAol.Com
Verified
December 9, 2022

Excellent guidance

Nozi
Verified
December 2, 2022

Love this site. Yeners way of teaching is so easy to follow. He didn’t leave anything out

Lorraine Macfarlane
Verified
November 26, 2022

Good tutorials

Polona Klemencic
Verified
November 17, 2022

Well organised and easy to follow. One of the online cake tutorial I have purchased.

Gorvey A Henry
Verified

Tutorial Reviews

December 29, 2023

Thanks so much for this tutorial which I thoroughly enjoyed.  The tutorial is very detailed and easy to follow, and I enjoyed learning more of your great tips and techniques.  

Merril Redinger
Verified
April 19, 2022

As always beautiful and very tidy! I love to see how you build up intrigate pieces (this time quite literal) from simple components. The tric with the horse is a piece of magic! Thanks again for yet another marvellous tutorial!

Elfenrots
Verified
June 14, 2021

Es espectacular para cuantas personas es ¡¡¡¡

Maalsina
Verified
May 9, 2021

Hi….I subscribed but can download the material

Nahrin
Verified

Response from Yeners Way

Hi Nahrin, the downloadable course materials can be found below the video under the Resources tab. Please email help@yenersway.com for further assistance. Thank you

November 22, 2020

Hi. I also purchased this tutorial. I also cannot access the pdf. I even clicked on the link you gave in the previous comment. It takes me back to the page I was on. I can watch the video. Which is wonderful by the way. I previously watched the Alice in Wonderland cake. But I can’t click on the pdf. I can see the pictures for it. But it’s not highlighted in a way to be able to download it. If there is anyway you could please help me figure out what I’m doing wrong. I would be eternally grateful.

Steffanie
Verified

Response from Yeners Way

Hi Steffanie, Thanks for your review. I checked your account and can see that you actually have a monthly subscription and you should be able to download the PDF.

It is located on this page…

https://yenersway.tv/programs/gingerbread-house

Below the video, you will see the ‘Resources’ tab and if you are logged in, you will see a download button there for the PDF.

Hope this helps. Thanks again

March 8, 2020

This class paves a highway not only for just motorcycles, but also for any other car model or anything else artistically imagined! Excellent tutorial that only Chef Yener could have put together at its finest!

Fabian
Verified
July 7, 2019

Fantastic tutorial. Thank you, this really helped with my Taj Mahal cake i had to make

Lucy Vila
Verified
March 30, 2019

This is an excellent, very detailed tutorial. Nothing is left out, it contains every small step you need. Everything is explained and shown with so much thought and care by Mr. Yener. If you follow carefully, you can’t go wrong. Highly recommended.

Tracey Van Lent
Verified
December 16, 2018

Excellent!!!

Sandra De-Gioanni
Verified
December 13, 2018

My sister and I completed this winter wonderland cake for a Christmas Fair recently and we amazed ourselves that we were able to complete the composition. Serdar made it so clear and concise and even though there were a few technically changelling stages, we just watched the relevant segment again and followed the video, listening closely and we managed to put it together in 2days! We have had some amazing reactions from all those who have seen it. I have uploaded our production of this design to the gallery. If you are considering buying this tutorial, go for it! You will not regret it! By the way I have never met Serdar or even spoken with him. I am a self taught baker and cake decorator thanks to the Masters like Serdar who share their techniques which have taken them years to master. So I was more than willing to part with my money and consider it an investment in myself. Thanks again Serdar! Lorraine

Lorraine Triggs
Verified
December 9, 2018

What a fabulous tutorial, Chef Yener! So many many details but all explained so clearly and with such generous and wonderfully written guides that even I feel that I can tackle this 🙂 This was my first purchased full length tutorial with you and I will be back for more. Thank you!

Francine Kotler Elfassy
Verified
October 29, 2018

What a wonderful tutorial. Very clear instructions and left me with no questions! My second time working with Pastillage and Chef Yener’s instructions made it almost stress-free. Thank you very much!

Harriet
Verified
August 6, 2018

Como siempre, sorprende cada vez que realiza una tarta. Me encanta

Anonymous
Verified
June 1, 2018

Outstanding tutorial, informative, thorough, detailed and well filmed. It was an absolute pleasure to have Chef Yener right there step by step as I created the most challenging cake yet. Thank you

Jodi
Verified
May 25, 2018

Excellent tutorial every thing explained perfectly could watch this chef all day long and he make every master piece look simple thank you

Lynette Galbraith
Verified
May 21, 2018

i love how you include so many details for realism, I love how you use common items to replace expensive tools, I love the beautiful results but most of all I love how you make us all feel like we could create the same beauty. You are an excellent teacher. I am taking advantage of the free weekend to binge watch many of your premium tutorials. If I ever have the occasion to make one of them myself, I would be happy to pay for the complete package.

BTW. Little trivia tidbit …. the “chesterfield” effect you refer to is called “tufting” in America.

Kathy
Verified
April 18, 2018

Amazing tutorial for people who love challenges, absolutely not for beginners but a real feast for the others

Anonymous
Verified
March 14, 2018

Good day Yener . Thank you for your lessons , they are beautiful . I want to ask you , what mean 80 g Bran and what to mix with it ? I LOVE LIKE YOUR LESSONS !!!

Iryna Lahuta
Verified

Response from Yeners Way

Hi, By bran I mean, bran cereal. Search bran cereal in google images and you will see what I mean. Thank you

March 13, 2018

this was an amazing tutorial and i was able to replicate the tiger with hardly any problems. Thank you!!

Joy
Verified
February 15, 2018

I made this cake and it turned out great. People thought it was an actual hat. The tutorial was easy to follow and I will use the corn starch concept again to shape future projects.

Bieny Pryor
Verified
December 4, 2017

Amazing tutorial!

Faisal Siddiqui
Verified
November 27, 2017

Great tutorial, exactly what I needed for my "Ford fanatic" cousin's 40th birthday.

I only make 4 to 5 cakes a year (for family), and I never have much time, so having a tutorial like this to work from takes out all the mistakes I would have made.

I also learned many new techniques and it made me think in new ways, ie: making my own tools and moulds.

This tutorial really made it easy for an amateur like me to make a professional looking cake. Thank you Serdar.

David.

David Byrne
Verified
November 26, 2017

Fantastic tutorial, thank you chef Serder Yener!

Extremely well detailed and thought out tutorial. The step by step instructions were very clear and precise, the templates were great, and the checklist was a must.

We did add some minor details to enhance the presentation of the cake, such as hinges to the doors, little discs under the lights, rings around the inside rims of the wheels, and extra pieces to the window wipers.

This is by far the best cake I’ve ever made, and it left everyone speechless. I can’t wait to invest in another tutorial for my next cake!

Kendal Olsen
Verified
November 8, 2017

All of your tutorials, including this one, are absolutely amazing. The material is presented in very easy to understand terms with excellent video and close-ups that are totally intuitive. The only thing I could say about this particular one is that I think you could fast forward through much of the brick making process to shorten the video a bit. Otherwise, top-shelf. Thank you!

Martithew
Verified
Write a Review About Yeners Way
Scroll to top